Meet us Monday – Jason Spicher, Education & Development Specialist

Posted On: Mar 31, 2013

1. What are some of your hobbies outside work?

Outside of work I like getting together with friends, watching sports (pretty much anything except for golf), and vegging out on Netflix.  I really like playing ping-pong, when I get the chance – even though I know I’m not very good.  I also really enjoy being outside and going camping/hiking whenever I can get away for a while.

Meet Jason Spicher

2. How long have you worked at Gillette? Do you have a favorite story or memory?

I have worked at Gillette just under 2 years.  This is my first full-time position after college so each day is new to me and I’m just trying soak up all the information I can!

3. Do you have any kids or pets?

No kids and no pets .  Where I live now does not allow pets, but I’ll be moving at the end of summer and I plan on getting a dog after I find a new place.  The breed isn’t be super important to me but I’d like to get a medium size pup that I can stay active with.

4. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?

I’ve always wanted to go to Greece.  The amount of history there is astounding and the food is terrific.  However, if I could go ANYwhere, I would go to Mars.  I mean, why wouldn’t you want to travel the stars if you could?

5. What is your favorite food?

I could probably eat soup or pasta every day for the rest of my life.  My favorite type of soup is Chicken and Wild Rice from Harry’s Café in my hometown of Lakeville.  Beer-Cheese soup is a close second.  I’m willing to try pretty much any food once, with the exception of live octopus – that just seems dangerous.